She coulda been the next Meryl Streep.

Amanda Bynes, star of such innovating films as She’s the Man, Sydney White and Big Fat Liar, announced her retirement from acting through her twitter account Monday.

“I’ve never written the movies & TV shows I’ve been apart of I’ve only acted like the characters the producers or directors wanted me to play. Being an actress isn’t as fun as it may seem. If I don’t love something anymore I stop doing it. I don’t love acting anymore so I’ve stopped doing it. I know 24 is a young age to retire but you heard it here first I’ve #retired.”

You know it’s true because of the hashtag. If Penelope Taynt is telling the truth, then The Easy A will be her last role in film and her part in Hair Spray will be her best one. She’ll always be Judge Trudy to me. Bring out the dancin’ lobstahs!

